Skip to content
This repository was archived by the owner on Oct 25, 2023. It is now read-only.

Try desktop suggestion - #2050

Merged
zhukov merged 4 commits into
zhukov:masterfrom
kolar:master
Jan 17, 2021
Merged

zhukov merged 4 commits into
zhukov:masterfrom
kolar:master

Conversation

@kolar

@kolar kolar commented Jan 17, 2021

Copy link
Copy Markdown
Contributor

No description provided.

@zhukov
zhukov merged commit b6f8668 into zhukov:master Jan 17, 2021
@basisbit

Copy link
Copy Markdown

This pop-up show up every time the user reloads or opens the telegram webclient. This gets very annoying and it appears like just one more thing intended to piss of users so they either stop using telegram web or install the desktop app. Many people do NOT want to run a not trusted third party application as an electron app, and thus we still need a usable telegram web client.

Personally for me one of the main reasons why I still use Telegram is that it is one of the few chat apps that actually has/had a usable webclient.

Could the close-notification action maybe be remembered in a cookie or similar?

Sign up for free to subscribe to this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in.

Labels

None yet

3 participants